Major Contributors

The following patrons are major contributors to Decatur Youth Symphony (contributing $100 or more per year). We are thankful for their continued support. We invite you to learn more about how you can become a major contributor to DYS.


Minimum of a $1,000 donation

Alabama State Council of the Arts
Bakers Foundation
City of Decatur
Cook’s Pest Control
Daniel Foundation
Decatur Daily
Decatur Kiwanis Club
Decatur Newcomers Club
Hutson Foundation
Progress Bank
Rotary Club of Decatur
Rotary Daybreak Club
Sexton Foundation
United Way of Morgan County
Wells Fargo
Women’s Chamber of Commerce
Mr. and Mrs. Stan Belskey
Mr. and Mrs. Chris D. Brown
Representative Terri Collins
Vivian Conatser Turner Beques
John and Lyn Cook
Mr. and Mrs. Lynn Fowler
Mr. and Mrs. Edward T. Grubbs
Sam and Jane McClain
Mr. and Mrs. Arthur R. Nelson
Mr. Barrett Shelton
Joel and Beth Weinbaum


Donations of $500-$999

Community Development Department
Nucor Steel
Renasant Bank
Dr. and Mrs. Charles Betts, Jr.
Venessa Edmonds
Dr. Mary Harris
The Honorable Judge and Mrs. Charles Langham
Julia and Nick Roth
Melanie and Frank Scalfano
Allen Sivley


Donations of $250-$499

Decatur-Morgan County Convention and Visitors Bureau
Decatur Music Club
Jimmy Smith Jewelers
Kilgro & Associates, Inc. – Nationwide Insurance
Morgan County Economic Development Association
Town of Priceville
Ann Dembo
Mr. and Mrs. Gebhart, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. William B. Grubbs
Haskin-Curl Family
Donna and Ramsey Huffman
Jody Iverson
Sharon Landis
Mr. and Mrs. David Rahm
Joe and Glee Sides
Bobby Joe Smith
Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth A. Smith
Dr. Reba Wadsworth
Wade Weaver


Minimum of a $100 donation

Dr. and Mrs. Richard Borie, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Scott Faulkner
Paula Hazelrigg
Francis Huffmann
Barbara and Wally Inscho
JoAnn and Kevin Malcolm
Ruth and Jeremy Nason
Sherrie and Rick Paler
Barbara and Earl Pettey
Mr. and Mrs. Christopher Priest
Betty and Ran Pickell
Carolyn and Frank Price
Lynn and Mike Reeves
Emily and Chris Reischman
Rebecca Rieniets
Catherine Saenger
Dr. and Mrs. Bill Sims
Dr. and Mrs. Robert Sparks
Cynthia and Tim Volin
Arnetti Wright


DYS Programs are made possible in part by grants from the Alabama State Council on the Arts
Daniel Foundation
Decatur Boys and Girls Club
Decatur City Schools
Decatur Youth Services
Hutson Foundation
Representative Terri Collins


Cedar Ridge Middle School
Church of the Good Shepherd
Cook’s Pest Control
Decatur Parks and Recreation
First Baptist Church
Southern Printing
Wesley Memorial Methodist Church
Dr. Mary Harris
Kimberly Parker
Lynn H. Reeves